I cancelled my account, so why was I charged?

Oh no! This usually occurs for 2 reasons:

  1. Your cancellation did not take place before your next billing date.

    You must request cancellation before your next billing date in order to avoid being charged for your next box! If you have emailed in a cancellation request before your next billing date and you are charged before the cancellation is processed- no worries! That’s on us, and you will be issued a refund for that charge.

    If you have purchased a quarterly or yearly subscription, you can cancel your account at any time, and you will not be billed again in 3 months or 12 months, respectively. However, please note that you will still receive all boxes you prepaid for prior to requesting cancellation, but your account will not renew once your subscription term ends.

  2. You clicked ‘Unsubscribe’ in an email to cancel your account.

    Oh no! That handy button only unsubscribes you from our email list - not your monthly boxes! To cancel your account, please send us an email via help@beautybox5.com.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk